Skip to content

Back again! And other sundries …

May 25, 2009

Well, I’m back from a well deserved (in my opinion) 10 day holiday in Miami in which, most fabulously, I got married, and a very wonderful day it was too.

So while I’m adjusting to being a wife (no name change, people!) and referring to my beloved as ‘my husband’ I’ve been thinking of a few other posts, however in addition to now being a happily married woman there are several other changes in my life that will be altering the location, and focus, of this blog.

After nine years as a hack I’m shifting to charity work and have been offered a position in the UK which, despite loving life here in the US, I’ve accepted. It’s going to be a challenge but I’m thrilled, so anyone who has advice on charity work please feel free to dispense your wisdom! I’ll still be working in a media capacity for the organisation, still, so not quite on the side of the angels, but it’s exciting nonetheless 😉

So the next few weeks are going to involve lots of packing, stressing, organising and sorting as we prepare to leave one life for another. But in the meantime, I’m also a bit poorly so am currently parked on our sofa watching an uber-marathon of Jon and Kate Plus 8. Kate just spent four hours cleaning a fridge. That is so not normal. I don’t think I have EVER cleaned out our fridge, which is probably why we don’t have many dinner parties 😉 …

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

